PDA

View Full Version : Low Cal Drinking?-College Student (can't u tell)

Happiness01
10-17-2004, 03:53 PM
Im a college student at ISU and live in the dorms. I workout at least 4x a week doing weight training and cardio. During the week my diet is as good as i can get it for living in a dorm. When the weekend comes I know it is at least going to contain one night of drinking. I was just wondering if anyone had any suggestions as to any lower cal drinks. I've tried Mikes Light but I was curious if anyone else out there has any suggestions on what else i should try.

Thunder_Bunny
10-17-2004, 04:52 PM
Depending on your goals, and how good your diet is the rest of the time, I don't believe cheating one day a week is going to signifigantly hurt you.
However, alchohol does have a negative impact on protein synthesis and will probably hurt muscle gaines.

SEADRA
10-17-2004, 05:00 PM
Any of your light beers there only 10-15 calories difference beetween the brands. I prefer budlight. I don't drink anymore I'm trying to gain muscle and there just worthless calories. But anyway if you have a mixed drink make sure you at least use a diet soda. A shot of liquor has about 90 calories and some kinds even more. Tequila is lower around 80.

Pharm Animal
10-17-2004, 05:35 PM
Try 151 or Vodka. Less filling, gets you drunk fast!

impossible702
10-18-2004, 03:06 AM
the calories dont matter...alcohol slows down fat metabolism like a bitch. it doesnt matter if its a lite beer or not. kinda sucks doesnt it? btw im at Eastern.

Happiness01
10-18-2004, 09:09 AM