PDA

View Full Version : UMM...i need to ask ya girls

sheyla
10-16-2004, 05:24 PM
Ok im newbie here...n actually im starting with this beautiful sport...i have trained for 5 months ...im training 3 hours per day...1 1/2 lifting, 30 min abs, 1 hr spinning...in that order. Im lifting like 15 lbs for each exercise.
Now the point here is ...i want to loose weight...but it is so complicate for me..cuz well...i don't have the enough time to cook my food, or prepare salads an all that stuff..so i don't have an appropiate diet.
I'm so worried about me and my training, cuz lately i'm feeling so tired, n some days that makes me decide not to go to the gym...n after that i feel so sad, and frustrated...
Can anyone help me, or teach me techniques to motivate myself...or something....oh yeah..and could ya please tell me what can i get to eliminate that tireness sensation?
THANK YOU GIRLS..YOU ARE AMAZING.
Hope to make lots of friends here....

Emma-Leigh
10-16-2004, 05:59 PM
ARggggg....!!

And hello and welcome. :D

oh yeah..and could ya please tell me what can i get to eliminate that tireness sensation?
Stop training three hours a day! :rolleyes:

You are seriously overtraining. Not only are you going to burn out, get frustrated and stop going to the gym, but you are also going to be stressing your body enormously - raising stress (cortisol) hormone levels, decreasing thyroid hormone levels (meaning a slower metabolism), decreasing your mental alertness and drive and also just making yourself feel 'depleted' constantly.

Step back, take a break and completely re-think your training. More is not always better.

im training 3 hours per day...1 1/2 lifting, 30 min abs, 1 hr spinning...in that order. Im lifting like 15 lbs for each exercise.
Each day you lift for 1.5 hrs? What do you DO in that time? Do you do the dame exercises each day? Do you split your body over those days? How long do you rest between sets? What type of training are you doing?