PDA

View Full Version : Having Hysterectomy, will it later effect gains?

MuscleSusie
10-09-2004, 03:20 PM
Im having a hysterectomy in a month, they wont know if they will remove my ovaries or not until theyre in there. Any one have any advice? Im only 33 and I am concerned if I have to have hormone replacement therapy, if it will effect any gains, I am trying to put on mass... thanks

kaylers
10-09-2004, 04:53 PM
Hi,

I just wanted to know what the reasons were as to why you were getting a hysterectomy. If it is concerning endometriosis, please please talk to me. I have a lot of knowledge and have done extension research about hormone drugs (i.e. deprovera etc) I can also direct you to some of the research showing about the effects of this type of surgery...

Oh, if it is endo. I have endometriosis and have decided to go the alternate route with proper nutrition and excess and have noticed that my estrogen levels are much more balanced.

Please let me know
Kaylers

MuscleSusie
10-10-2004, 01:08 PM
Hi, no its not endo. Its tilted, and causes a LOT of pain. Im done having kids, so I decided to have it removed. Its gets in the way of everything, even jogging, lifting weights, because of the pressure and pain. To me, its a useless organ that gets in the way of everyday life. Im just concerned with in case they remove my ovaries, which my doc said she wont be able to tell untill she gets in there and looks around. Im gonna try some more research on the net too. Ill let you know what I find...

Sunshineslynn
10-10-2004, 05:54 PM