PDA

View Full Version : Flaxseed Oil?

mjt12
10-08-2004, 12:23 PM
Where do you ladies get your flaxseed oil from? I've been reading that it goes bad very quickly if it isnt refridgerated. It doesnt taste bad, but then again I've never tasted it before. Another question, how much should I be taking a day. I'm 154 pounds and I'm trying to lose fat. Thanks :)

Stasha
10-08-2004, 12:37 PM
The best price I have found is on line. It won't let me type the web address so just IM me or e-mail me.

The brand is called: Health From The Sun Flax Lignan Gold Liquid - 24 Oz

mjt12
10-08-2004, 12:55 PM
Thank you for the quick response. I found the website that you were talking about. VERY cheap. I will be ordering there when I'm done this bottle. I am taking 1 TBSP a day right now in addition to an ounce of almonds a day. Does that sound o.k.? Im very new to this so any advice is always appreciated. Thanks again!!

Stasha
10-08-2004, 12:58 PM
How many calories a day do you take in and how tall are you? Do you weight train and do cardio? What's the rest of your diet like?

mjt12
10-08-2004, 01:12 PM
I am 5'6, 154 pounds. Muscular build. I weight train heavy on a 3 day split and do 4 days of HIIT cardio for 20 minutes. I eat about 1700-1900 calories a day of clean foods. Today I've eaten

Breakfast
Protein pancakes (1/2 cup oats, 1/2 cup cottage cheese, 2 egg whites)
1 TBSP of sugar free jelly
1/2 TBSP Flax oil

Snack
3/4 cup cottage cheese
1/2 cup oats

Lunch
4 oz. boneless skinless chicken breast
1/2 sweet potato
swiss chard
1/2 TBSP Flax oil

Pre Workout Snack
1/2 cup cottage cheese
other half of sweet potato

Workout (chest,shoulders,triceps)

Post Workout Shake- 2 scoops ON Whey and a medium orange

Dinner
4 oz. chicken
large salad

Snack
1/2 cup cottage cheese

someday
10-08-2004, 01:15 PM
i take it in capsule in form. i can't stomach it any other way.