PDA

View Full Version : Can anyone please help????

UKhottie69
09-22-2004, 11:26 PM
I'm just starting out and I really would like to know what supplements are good for females who want to bodybuild? I want to build muscle mass without gaining fat. I bought some Whey Protein at GNC, I haven't used it yet, is there something I could use also to build muscle?

Thanks for your help.

Emma-Leigh
09-23-2004, 02:08 AM
I'm just starting out and I really would like to know what supplements are good for females who want to bodybuild? I want to build muscle mass without gaining fat. I bought some Whey Protein at GNC, I haven't used it yet, is there something I could use also to build muscle?

Thanks for your help.

1: A good diet - well balanced with adequate carbohydrates, lean proteins and healthy fats.
2: A sound training program - Pushing/testing your body, but not overtraining.
3: Enough Rest

Suppliments are just that, SUPPLIMENTS to the above. As someone who is just starting out, I would recommend a good Whey powder (GNC is probably not the best, but it will do), a good Multivitamin, a Calcium suppliment and some Fish Oil Capsules. Anything above that would be wasting your money at this point in time.

shreddedbecky
09-30-2004, 04:06 AM
And lots of water! Stay hydrated, it makes you feel better, keeps cravings at bay, and speeds recovery.

darkangel
09-30-2004, 11:27 AM
In addition to whey protein isolate, I use l-glutamine and creatine and have had good results.

imperfectly_lou
09-30-2004, 09:10 PM
As someone who is just starting out, I would recommend a good Whey powder (GNC is probably not the best, but it will do), a good Multivitamin, a Calcium suppliment and some Fish Oil Capsules. Anything above that would be wasting your money at this point in time.

I agree. Take advantage of your beginner gains before going to other supplements

Anima
10-02-2004, 02:09 AM