PDA

View Full Version : marks from fat to fit journal

singledigitman
06-17-2007, 03:13 PM
I think its about time I started a journal here as ive been lurking here long enough.

I have been lifting on and off for the past 6 years but I haven't ever been consistent especially with my diet.

I am currently around 280lbs and 29% bodyfat, I will have exact nos in the morning.

I have just taken 3 photos of myself,front,side and back.I weigh alot and I am need of hard work but im not as out of shape as my weight suggest.I feel I can gain muscle quite easily.Do I look 280lbs? Im only 6ft tall too.So I think if I am commited to this and stick to my workouts and cardio and dont cheat not once for 12 weeks I should do quite well

heres is the diet I plan to go with

meal1-8.00am 6 large eggwhites 1 yolk and bowl of oatmeal and 1 tblspoon of udos oil

meal2-10.45 mrp shake

meal3-1.00 tuna sandwich made with wholewheat bread/tomatoes/spinach/little fatfree mayo

meal4-4.00 mrp shake

5.30 workout

meal5-postworkout mrp shake

meal6-8.30 salmon or chicken/potato/broccoli

meal7-11.00 lowfat cottage cheese/1 small lowfat yogurt

heres the photos

and my workouts will rotating weights with cardio and exercising 6 days a week but briefly, do only 20 mins of intense cardio and rotating upper and lower body for the weights.

here are the pics I just took

http://www.bodyforlife-tracker.com/searchprofile.cfm?id=18261&sid=2

chrischap01
06-17-2007, 03:32 PM
Good luck, mark!

Keep that positive attitude about your ability to make progress and you will do just fine.

The diet looks pretty good, but the one thing I would reconsider is the potato at dinner. Nothing wrong with that per se, but I assume you are already getting some carbs in that PWO shake. I don't know if I would stack another simple carb on top of that, especially that late at night. Maybe have it at lunch and double up on broccoli at dinner, or replace it with a sweet potato or brown rice.

BlairSquatsalot