PDA

View Full Version : Keto for computer geeks

Khafra
11-27-2001, 07:29 AM
I want to try a ketogenic diet, but since I'm a professional computer geek, I can't risk losing significant brainpower for 2 weeks while I adjust.

I know we have lots of nutritional and supplemental geniuses out there, can somebody design a method, routine, supplement, or other aid to keep the brain going full speed while doing a ketogenic diet?

Or, if not, is it possible to train your body to use ketones, say, during an early morning cardio workout, and carbs the rest of the day?

Dorian
11-27-2001, 08:09 AM
there are few ways to do this.... the firt is to use a stimulant such as power drive it contains neuro transmitter formula.there are also some things to take that can help to overcome the brain fog.
second you could opt for a carb and protien meal only in the a.m. until say noon. then from then on you could do a straight keto.

Original Poster
11-27-2001, 10:26 AM
I take an ECA stack when on keto diet. For me anyway, the ECA more than makes up for the loss of carbs, at least during work hrs. I AM extremely sharp and productive when on an ECA stack. My focus is so intense, I am actually better at my job. The one thing I do find, is I need a little extra sleep and have to tone down my workouts a bit when on a keto diet

I know a few other guys who use st. Johns wort and other so called brain enhancer supps, which for me don;t seem to work.

Dorian, I would be careful how many carbs period when trying to maintain a state of ketosis. To many carbs = loss of ketosis.

Dorian
11-27-2001, 01:45 PM
Chi I realize that about carbs, but if focus is a problem he can do a form of this diet. I never said he will enter ketosis but he should lose some fat with it.
Keto diets ... hell I wrote the ****in book...:)

Khafra
11-27-2001, 04:49 PM