PDA

View Full Version : Can you guys help a fellow lifter bulk

laidback
06-02-2004, 11:07 PM
I've been working out for a few months now, but I haven't got the gains that I wanted. Honestly, I've simply not been eating enough, and only going to the gym twice a week.(time is limited)

It's time to step it up. I'm going to start next week going 4 days a week, and so far I bought the following:

Rice
vegetables
fruit (bananas/apples)
chicken breast
turkey breast
peanut butter
oatmeal (6lbs)
whey protein (6lb) bucket
box of granola bars
tuna

I have half a bucket of cell tech too

Can you guys help me formulate something that will help me bulk up with the things I've bought. Or is it enough?
I appreciate all the help you guys give me.

Thanks in advance

BTW, I'm about 5'9 3/4 and a good 215lbs, not fat, genetics, wide shoulders.

PJ40
06-03-2004, 05:50 AM
I started bulking 5/2/2004. Ive gain 20 lbs since then using this meal plan.

Here is my typical daily food intake

Calories Fat Carbs Protein
3520 75 675 356

6:00 AM 2 scoops 100% Whey w/banana and yogurt
1/2 Cup Oats w/Flax Seed Oil
Supps: 1ad, R-ala, Multi Vitaman, Glucosimine

8:00 AM Protein Bar and 12oz OJ

11:00 AM *** Pre-Workout ***
Protein Shake 2 Scoops w/Yogurt
1 Oatmeal cake

1:00 PM *** Post Workout ***
Protein Shake 2 scoops w/water.
Powdered Gatorade. ( Dextrose )

2:30 PM Sliced Chicken Breast, 1 can Tuna
Green Salad
Supps: 1ad, R-ala

5:00 PM 1/2 cup Oats

7:30 PM (Dinner ) Chicken or Meat w/ Rice or Pasta & Veggies

9:30 PM 1 can Tuna, 1/2 cup mixed Nuts

11:00 PM 1/2 cup Cottage Cheese 4 slices of Turkey Breast.
Supps: 1ad, R-ala, Flax Seed Oil

The main thing is to eat clean and alot. With a 4 day routine in the gym there should be no problem gaining Mass.

Good Luck...

PJ40

laidback
06-03-2004, 08:41 AM
You eat alot of food. There are about 13-14 meals in that plan. I'll try to formulate some kind of plan.

Do you eat oatmeal dry, or mix it with something, or do you eat it as it should be?