PDA

View Full Version : Does running on low carbs make you mentally tired?

Rebuilt3
01-18-2018, 09:18 AM
Hi All quick question. Ive started cutting last week, running 2100 calories per day to help drop my bodyfat level down ( upwards 30% im thinking ). Anywho , i've remapped my types of eating completely. Rather then eating cookies, pizza, and whatever I want i am now tracking it all with the MyFitnessPal app. So far I am able to hit my calorie goals , however some days im undereating by 600-800 calories just due to not being hungry enough to eat anything else.

My weight routine is about 4-5 Days a week , followed by a minimum of 20 mins of cardio.
My diet is primarily proteins and lots of green vegetables. My carbs are usually in the morning for breakfast only. I'm probably around 60-70 grams of carbs a day.

I've noticed since i've switched up eating past week, i feel mentally tired. I am studying some hard topics again in uni, however I feel like im not retaining information as much. Am i just overall tired or does the switch usually make one tired? Other then that I feel quite good so far and feel good overall.

Mrpb
01-18-2018, 09:39 AM
Low calories will make you tired.

Low carbs doesn't necessarily make one tired. Some people perform better, some worse. But it usually requires getting used to.

WolfRose7
01-18-2018, 10:08 AM
Sounds like sleep/stress from uni work could well be having some impact too tbh.

Just personally I'd more associate low carbs with lack of physical energy rather than mental,
but as Mrpb pointed out low calories in general will certainly have an impact on both

ironwill2008
01-18-2018, 10:08 AM