PDA

View Full Version : Is Whole Milk fattening or bad for you?

DeAndreTheGOAT
12-29-2017, 09:02 AM
I know i know this is probably a dumb question but im just a little worried since im kinda new to all this still.

i just started maintaining after weight loss So i was gonna add Milk into my daily diet for breakfast because i have 100-200 calories left over in the day and i dont know what type of milk to add. Now i was always brought up being taught that Whole milk is "Fattening and bad for you" But recently i started doing more research on it and a lot of things say its better and healthier than 1%, 2%, and even skim.

So im wondering is Whole milk good? or should i just buy 1% or skim.

AdamWW
12-29-2017, 09:13 AM
100-200 calories of any of the above won't make any difference in terms of health or weight gain. It's a matter of calories consumed toward your goal.

rml27v
12-29-2017, 09:14 AM
It's all about calories.

AdamWW
12-29-2017, 09:23 AM
It's all about calories.

not quite... he was concerned about more than body composition, which should and does factor in the amount and contents on the food. But in his case, those 100-200 calories wouldn't matter.

rhadam
12-29-2017, 09:34 AM
I know i know this is probably a dumb question but im just a little worried since im kinda new to all this still.

i just started maintaining after weight loss So i was gonna add Milk into my daily diet for breakfast because i need to fill up that extra 100-200 calories and i dont know what type to add. Now i was always brought up being taught that Whole milk is "Fattening and bad for you" But recently i started doing more research on it and a lot of things say its better and healthier than 1%, 2%, and even skim.

First, use the search function on the boards for basic questions like this. We have discussed this topic and many more ad nauseam.