PDA

View Full Version : Meal Plan help

CTACE
07-28-2017, 06:22 AM
I'm trying to gain muscle through nutrition. However I have been looking around on here and google for a custom meal plan that I can design/use but I have had no luck. Have you created or found several good daily meal plans that I can use?

Using my fitnesspal to calculate

Calories: 2850
Carbs: 285g (should be 40%)
Protein: 214g (30%)
Fat: 95g (30%)

Nutrition is definitely something that I want to work on and I have little to no knowledge about creating a meal plan. Let me know if you have a meal plan that could work with these requirements.

Thanks for any advice.

Vandeman17
07-28-2017, 07:05 AM
I'm trying to gain muscle through nutrition. However I have been looking around on here and google for a custom meal plan that I can design/use but I have had no luck. Have you created or found several good daily meal plans that I can use?

Using my fitnesspal to calculate

Calories: 2850
Carbs: 285g (should be 40%)
Protein: 214g (30%)
Fat: 95g (30%)

Nutrition is definitely something that I want to work on and I have little to no knowledge about creating a meal plan. Let me know if you have a meal plan that could work with these requirements.

Thanks for any advice.

You don't need a "plan". Just eat what you enjoy while trying to incorporate your macros. When people think plans, they tend to assume eating the same thing every day which is terrible and unsustainable. Also, don't use ratios. Shoot for a minimum of .8 grams of protein and .4 grams of fat per lb of body weight. Fill the rest of your calories as you see fit. If you are trying to gain muscle, eating in a surplus is recommended.

CTACE
07-28-2017, 07:45 AM