PDA

View Full Version : 3 months transformation(/w pics) and advice me for my next goal

vasskon
12-10-2016, 01:14 PM
First of all thank you all for advising me to lose my excess weight 3 months ago. It already feels great :)
Started from 80kg (176 pounds) and now I'm at 74kg (163 pounds).

Stats.
Weight: 74kg (163 pounds)
Height: 1.77m (5'10)
I've been lifting for 3 months(skipped the gym like 10 times though). 2-3 times a week.
Program: Stronglifts 5x5

Squat: Undefined - Trying to fix it at the moment ('cause of butt winks, back pain etc.)
Bench P: 63kg (138 pounds)
Barbell Row: 35kg (77pounds)
Overhead Press: 35kg (77 pounds)
Deadlift: 60kg (132 pounds)
I also do cardio almost always and work my abs when I feel like it. I also use my bicycle for at least 30min everyday to commute.

Nutrition: Constitutional Food(from my university) - I'm trying to get the healthiest choice every time. I also learned how to count how much I need to eat to lose, maintain or gain weight(By guessing and using a scale everyday for 2 months!).
I can't get my own food yet, I'm still a college student with no money.

My thoughts so far:
My first goal was to lose my belly and I'm happy with the outcome. I see progress on my lifts and I'm ok with the progress so far. I always add more and more kilos each time I visit the gym. Now, I want to minimize my curve at the 'love handles' and get a leaner face.

What's the best approach? I'm thinking of going for a 4 months lean bulk (gaining 0.5 pounds a week until I reach 78kg (171 pounds)) and then start a cut again for some summer action! :) .

Is a 4 month lean bulk worth it? How much weight would you recommend cutting after the bulk? Any opinions are welcome. Also, can anyone tell me a rough estimate of my body fat(visually)?

Thompsta
12-10-2016, 02:31 PM
Good progress so far mate.
If you'd prefer to be leaner with a little less muscle then you should cut, but if you don't mind keeping a bit of fat then you should bulk.