PDA

View Full Version : Eat without being full?

hinzko
05-30-2016, 01:39 AM
Hey there,
I consider myself a hardgainer and I'm desperately trying to gain weight. I've been working out 5 times a week for almost 6 months now and I have seen good results. As I hit a plateau and didn't seem to gain more weight in the last few months, I decided to take it a step further by counting macros and giving Intermittent Fasting a shot. It seems like a good choice to me, anyways, I'm not here to discuss IF. My main problem is that an intake of 3200 calories (on workout days) seems impossible to me. I just cannot eat enough, I'd puke if I ate bigger meals. The question here is, do you have any tricks to get hungry/not get full? Do you have any recipes for fluid, high-calorie "meals"?
Usually, I don't have a problem with getting enough protein, it's rather the carbs and fat that doesn't fit in my body.
I should also say that I'm going very heavy in my compound movements (compared to my standard), so that shouldn't be the problem. Also, weight gainers and protein shakes are no option as they most likely give me acne (yeah, **** me).
I'm sorry if this is somehow the wrong place for this topic, but this is my first post ever. Also, excuse my english if there are any mistakes, it is not my mother language.
Thank you for your advice.

Sherniee
05-30-2016, 02:16 AM
You're not a hard gainer if your problem is not eating enough, you're simply just not a big eater.

In my opinion, you shouldn't be doing IF; if you have trouble eating enough food, why compress a day's worth of calories into a window when you can spread it through the entire day?

Are you eating junk food? You don't have to eat a lot, but if you threw some ice cream or whatever into your diet, it's probably gonna be a good fat & carb macro addition.

If you keep at it, eating 3,200 calories, you'll eventually get used to it.

hinzko
05-30-2016, 02:35 AM
I guess you are right about the hardgainer thing.