PDA

View Full Version : Need help and advice. How to fight cravings/cheat days

cstuthers
04-20-2016, 10:20 AM
So I am fairly new to the fitness lifestyle. I have been working out for 3 months now, I work out 6 days a week for at least an hour a day. My results have been great so far and I was doing good with my diet and everything until recently. So for breakfast I have a fruit smoothie (mix of strawberries, blueberries, raspberries, mango, pineapple. No sugar added. And 100% orange juice.) Then for lunch I will have "dinner" so I will have a big meal with meats, potatoes, veggies, bread. Then when I get home from work I do my 1 hour+ workouts (or at the gym depending on the day). Then I just have my protein shake for dinner(post workout). I do it this way so I am not getting very many calories and can lose weight. My workouts are different everyday. I do Total Body, Plyometrics, Arms, Pilates/abs, Legs and Cardio. A mix of 2 each day. So I was doing really well with this until the last couple of weeks. It's like I will eat right for 4-5 days straight, and then for a day or two I will have absolutely no self control. I feel like I'm starving, I have sweet tooth cravings, I want to eat everything in sight, constant feeling to snack. I hate this, it feels like I am taking 10 steps back on days like this. But it seems after I over eat these couple of days then I can go back to my calorie deficient diet for a few days without any problems. I don't like this rollercoaster and I need a diet that is more stable, reliable, and filling. Also if you know of some meal replacements or low calorie snacks that fill you up so you don't have cravings? Again I am new to all of this so please no judging and I appreciate you all taking the time to read!

dipatel13
04-20-2016, 10:24 AM
Try incorporating those foods you crave into your daily diet provided you can still hit your macros and micros.

IIFYM/DCA (http://forum.bodybuilding.com/showthread.php?t=133634471)

Cshall98