PDA

View Full Version : Which Sport League Has the Most Difficult Road to a Championship?

buckeyenutz
12-11-2015, 12:25 PM
I'm going to go with MLB. 160+ Games in regular season, limited number of playoff spots, multiple games in each series--so endless possibilities to lose, played outdoors in spring to late fall.

What say ye?

Day1086
12-11-2015, 12:26 PM
For a bad team? NBA is the hardest for an underdog to win, but probably the easiest for a dominant team to win.

NFL gotta be the hardest for a dominant team to win, but the easiest for a bad team to win.

I'm no expert on MLB/NHL but I'd imagine they are similar to eachother due to riding the hot hand of a goalie or pitcher

lackstir
12-11-2015, 12:29 PM
NFL due to the abnormal rate of injuries to franchise players. Years of building into a championship window takes a nose dive more often than seen in other sports

buckeyenutz
12-11-2015, 12:30 PM
For a bad team? NBA is the hardest for an underdog to win, but probably the easiest for a dominant team to win.

NFL gotta be the hardest for a dominant team to win, but the easiest for a bad team to win.

I'm more thinking overall, from day one of game one in a regular series to winning the last game in a championship.

wickedman
12-11-2015, 12:31 PM
MLB, forced to play baseball for 160 games. And then some of the teams play a 1 game playoff, the height of playoff stupidity in any sport.

cashinout
12-11-2015, 02:01 PM
NFL, it's one and done and any team can win in the playoffs/superbowl

add in the 99% injury rate and it's hard as hell

nikonD70s
12-11-2015, 02:20 PM
i say the nfl, every game is important. u only get 1 chance. so u know everybody is playing their hardest. doesnt matter if you're the best team in the nfl. u can still lose the next week against the worst team. easier to get injuries.