PDA

View Full Version : Help Please

Cyphonik
08-30-2015, 05:09 PM
I have been reading a lot of information on this website and in the forums and I have to ask the question of how many calories I am suppose to eat and also what is the best type of exercises I can do for myself. I am a beginner and have never lifted weights and do not own any either. I have been told if you want to lose weight you need to run a lot. I also have a hard time doing this because it is boring and I get to the point after a mile that I feel like it is dumb to keep doing it. I am one that does not like doing the same exact thing for long periods of time.

I know that this is vague but I want to know what I can do besides running and lifting weights (since I don't own any) to allow myself to get a weight loss exercises. I have just started doing pushups, squats, and sit-ups last week and not sure if this is the correct approach if I am trying to lose weight from my midsection. I do not claim to be an expert and actually feel like I am the exact opposite. Please understand that I do not need the advise of reduce calories, eat veggies, eat fruit. I understand this part of it. What I want is by next summer I want to be able to see my abs coming through, I am not talking like a model or anything but at least know that I don't have a flat tire around my waist but actually have some muscle in that area. all help appreciated.

Male
218 lbs
25% body fat

puriku
08-30-2015, 07:40 PM
So your goal is to see abs next summer and currently you're at 25% bf.

You say you don't need advice on nutrition, I hope you have studied what eating clean is, how to calculate your TDEE and set your macros. Just want to say that you won't achieve your goal without a proper diet plan.