PDA

View Full Version : Partial Rotator Cuff tear; small tear in Labrum. What now?

kwitel
12-29-2014, 12:51 PM
Just got my MRI results and im bugging out a bit here...

Am going back to see my Doc on Wednesday so will get my options but wanted to vent a little here first and here about others experiences.

Possible to recover from the above without surgery?

I stopped all pressing movements and wide grip pulls 6 weeks ago...

Jbizzlechizzle
12-29-2014, 01:07 PM

Am going back to see my Doc on Wednesday so will get my options but wanted to vent a little here first and here about others experiences.

I stopped all pressing movements and wide grip pulls 6 weeks ago...I don't believe this can heal properly on its own, but I have zero experience when it comes to this. I hope you have a good doctor that can give you a good plan moving forward. Hopefully, surgery can be avoided. This injury scares the crap out of me. I'm curious when you started feeling symptoms: What was the first sign that something might be wrong? What did your workout plan look like? How bad did it feel when you decided that you had to go to a doctor? I lift heavy (upper body) at least twice a week and do plenty of push and pull movements. My shoulders feel fine, but I'd like to know what to look out for.

sowilson
12-29-2014, 01:34 PM