PDA

View Full Version : Meat and Nuts Breakfast?!

Blerk
09-24-2014, 01:17 PM
Hello BodyBuilding community!

This is my first post on the forum so I hope it is in the right spot.

My question is regarding the 'Meat and Nuts' breakfast. Is this an optimal breakfast for someone who does a fasted workout before breakfast?

I wake up at 5am and work out immediately. Then I shower and eat. A bit about me and my knowledge: complete noob who is 40 days into P90X. That's about it lol.

The reason I am interested in the Meat and Nuts diet is because I really hate eggs. A lot! I also want to lower my body fat and have some good energy levels through the day. However, Charles Poliquin himself recommends to load up on carbs after a workout. So I am a bit confused.

Any help, suggestions or comments are appreciated!
Thanks!

Gxp23
09-24-2014, 01:19 PM
As a complete noob like you said, you should take a read of this thread: http://forum.bodybuilding.com/showthread.php?t=156380183

Also, you can eat what ever you want for breakfast, you can eat carbs when ever you want, and if you train fasted, I hope its because its what suits you and not because you think its going to do anything special.

snorkelman
09-24-2014, 01:21 PM
...Charles Poliquin himself recommends to load up on carbs after a workout.

I would be careful following any advice from him on the topics of nutrition or supplementation.

Blerk
09-24-2014, 01:22 PM
...and if you train fasted, I hope its because its what suits you and not because you think its going to do anything special.

I have no time to cook first. That's about it. The wife cooks for me later on.

Bh44
09-24-2014, 01:23 PM
eat what you want, when you want composed primarily of whole/ minimally processed foods.

lowering BF% would be eating under you TDEE. If you hate eggs, don't eat them. Not hungry in the morning? don't eat in the morning.

The "meat and nuts diet" seems like a part of going keto. Some enjoy this, others do not. Its up to you to decide.