PDA

View Full Version : Fats/Statins/Vit k2 presentation help and advice!

LegacyH
08-01-2014, 10:40 AM
Hi all

I am a student curreently studying nutrition and will be given an assignment where I must give a 15 minute presentation (yes, not very long) on a subject of my choice infornt of my class.

My question is this. What do you think would be a more interesting presentation idea;

Statins - Talk about what they do and whether they actually work.

Saturated Fats - Are they as unhealthy as people make out?/Their role in Heart disease?

Vitamin K2 - Vitamin k2 deficiencies/marker for health and links to atherosclerosis

Everyone in my class thinks saturated fats are bad, including some lecturers, and i dont agree with that opinion. I am also interested in Statins and vitamin k2 and have done some degree of research into all of these topics.

I want to make this a great presentation and wondered what may be the most interesting topic?

Any thoughts or contributions would be great, as well as any information you may have on any of these areas

Thanks!!

cumminslifter
08-01-2014, 11:25 AM
i think saturated fat would be of most interest to people

zaazaa16
08-01-2014, 11:36 AM
hey man! i think the saturated fat is an interesting subject because a lot of people think that they are bad so they should be eliminated completely from their diet.

jp973156
08-01-2014, 05:34 PM
Saturated fat for sure. You can talk about the Ancel Keys scandal it would blow everyone's mind.

nicholina
08-02-2014, 05:19 AM
Statins for sure. Look into how artificially lowering cholesterol numbers for the sake of having better numbers on paper unintentionally disrupts other biological processes in the body. You could also look at why cholesterol is necessary for the body to function on a cellular level

LegacyH
08-02-2014, 10:24 AM
hey man! i think the saturated fat is an interesting subject because a lot of people think that they are bad so they should be eliminated completely from their diet.