PDA

View Full Version : Am I on the right track?

Rodgerskc
07-22-2014, 02:54 PM
Alright I'm a guy 6'1 currently weigh 236 lbs and have about 23.7% bf. I have estimated my maint. calories at around 2550 and I'm fairly active, lift and cardio 6 days a week.

I have been dieting for a few months pretty hard and I plateaued on low calories so I decided to try and fix my diet. I started out by trying to bring my macros up to acceptable levels again and start calorie cycling. (Have any of you had success with this type of dieting?)

Goal macros:

250g protein / 200g carb / 39g fat. while on ~2200

219g protein / 170g carb / 27g fat. and cycle in weeks of ~1800

My end goal is to be around 13-15% bf by the end of October but I'm starting to feel like that might be a stretch. How do those macros look? Is it possible?

Thanks for any helpful input!

ironwill2008
07-22-2014, 03:15 PM
Alright I'm a guy 6'1 currently weigh 236 lbs and have about 23.7% bf. I have estimated my maint. calories at around 2550 and I'm fairly active, lift and cardio 6 days a week.

I have been dieting for a few months pretty hard and I plateaued on low calories so I decided to try and fix my diet. I started out by trying to bring my macros up to acceptable levels again and start calorie cycling. (Have any of you had success with this type of dieting?)

Goal macros:

250g protein / 200g carb / 39g fat. while on ~2200

219g protein / 170g carb / 27g fat. and cycle in weeks of ~1800

My end goal is to be around 13-15% bf by the end of October but I'm starting to feel like that might be a stretch. How do those macros look? Is it possible?

Thanks for any helpful input!

@236/24%, Katch-Mcardle has your maintenance at about 3600 calories; to lose fat, you'd reduce that to about 2600, and then look for a drop in your body weight of about 2 pounds per week (a fairly steep rate of loss, but doable for someone over 200 pounds).