PDA

View Full Version : protein powders??

LemonWedges999
07-17-2014, 10:36 AM
Any ideas of which protein powders are the best with muscle gaining? I'm new to the whole idea of using powder for a workout so I have no idea!

oregonchick76
07-18-2014, 08:10 AM
protein powder by juice plus. youre getting high protein intake and no fat. 13g protein, 8g fiber, 0g fat. It has soy protein, rice protein, tofu powder, and fruits/veggie powder in it. There are 2 different flavors: vanilla and chocolate. I use this after a good workout, as a snack or just to get extra protein and veggie/fruit intake. you can look at the product at amandalewis.juiceplus.com You can PM if you have any questions!! :)Thank you for your spam.

OP - there is no 'best' protein for muscle gain. In fact, protein supplements don't actually help you gain muscle and are not at all necessary to build muscle.

To build muscle a person needs 2 things:
Progressive load
Adequate protein/calorie intake.

Ok, that's technically 3 things, but...

If a person eats enough protein in 'real' food, which is preferable, then taking a protein supplement is a waste of money. If you struggle to meet your protein needs through food, you *can* supplement with protein powders.

To pick a protein powder, find one without a lot of extra junk in it, that tastes good to you, that fits your budget.

kimm4
07-18-2014, 02:17 PM
yes, hence Juice Plus! No scam, missy. I've been on it for awhile now. I am a picky eater and started taking fruit/veggie capsules and the protein shakes. You can look at the website yourself and look at all the reviews by not only customers but Doctors as well. :)

Everything you post is pushing supplements sold on your website. BB.com has a store and what you're doing is against the forum rules. You should be banned for it.

CropDusterMan
07-18-2014, 02:44 PM
A pro female bodybuilder friend of mine recommended Beverly International "Muscle Provider" (and no, she's not sponsored by them!)...I