PDA

View Full Version : Training after surgery.

bodyhard
07-08-2014, 05:48 AM
One of the muscle groups I found to be the hardest after my car accident to train was/is back.

I thought because of the amount of mass I lost it would be very difficult to attain that mass once again, but consistency at the gym is paying off.

This is a pic of my back last night.
http://i269.photobucket.com/albums/jj74/bodyhard_2008/back2014_zpsd0d179c1.jpg (http://s269.photobucket.com/user/bodyhard_2008/media/back2014_zpsd0d179c1.jpg.html)

Here is a pic of my back when I started training again.
http://i269.photobucket.com/albums/jj74/bodyhard_2008/backdbbi.jpg (http://s269.photobucket.com/user/bodyhard_2008/media/backdbbi.jpg.html)

And to put things into perspective for me I always take pics as the years go by.
http://i269.photobucket.com/albums/jj74/bodyhard_2008/backprogress2014_zps0d07085a.jpg (http://s269.photobucket.com/user/bodyhard_2008/media/backprogress2014_zps0d07085a.jpg.html)

So stay consistent in the gym, this doesn't get any easier but you sure as hell can continue to make gains.

phukdahaters
07-08-2014, 05:55 AM
Looking at your back makes me wanna work harder keep it up man. I have no excuse to not get like that great work man!

ajdahlheimer
07-08-2014, 06:15 AM
What do you do for core back exercises/lifts, BH? I'd like to improve my back strength/appearance......

pastorgbc
07-08-2014, 06:20 AM
One of the muscle groups I found to be the hardest after my car accident to train was/is back.

I thought because of the amount of mass I lost it would be very difficult to attain that mass once again, but consistency at the gym is paying off.

This is a pic of my back last night.
http://i269.photobucket.com/albums/jj74/bodyhard_2008/back2014_zpsd0d179c1.jpg (http://s269.photobucket.com/user/bodyhard_2008/media/back2014_zpsd0d179c1.jpg.html)

Here is a pic of my back when I started training again.