PDA

View Full Version : HIIT Cardio + Strength Training

Tai1001
06-15-2014, 03:25 PM
Hi Guys,

I'm pretty new to body building. I want to reduce my body fat percentage to 10% from 23%.

Can someone tell me how can I improve it?

Supplements:

1) BCAA
2) L-Carnitine
3) CLA
4) Green Tea Extract

Diet:
60% Protein
20% Carbs
20% Fat

Workout Routine:

Daily - 30 Mins HIIT Cardio

-------Day 1: Chest + Tricep
-------Day 2: ABS + Legs
-------Day 3: Back + Bicep
-------Day 4: ABS + chest
-------Day 5: LEGS
-------Day 6: Abs + Shoulders

Please advise if there is anything wrong/problems and how I can improve

Thanks guys

AGreekOR
06-15-2014, 03:34 PM
You won't be able to do HITT every day.

Tai1001
06-15-2014, 03:37 PM
how come?? :/ :S

AGreekOR
06-15-2014, 04:06 PM

Once you do it, you'll see why. It's High Intensity for a reason. You'd burn yourself out in less than two weeks probably.

You're already doing Legs twice a week, I wouldn't do HITT more than 2-3 times.

It's all about Diet, just make sure you meet you're deficit and you'll lose the fat regardless of how much cardio you do.

Mysterion27
06-15-2014, 04:33 PM
I recently started doing hiit twice a week on my rest days and it totally destroyed me . Part of me is convinced it couldnt of ben the hiit because i thought two 30min sessions a week would be fine but a week after starting it, My strength decreased and i had 0 energy on lifting days! I gave up doing hit and a week later strength started to return! Ironically alot of people around here seem to recommend hiit BUT i reckon alot of people are not doing true hiit cardio

SiZzLaX
06-15-2014, 10:01 PM
I was doing HIIT daily for a week last year and my tendons started hurting like crazy in my feet/calves. had to stop cardio period till I healed up.

JTTK
06-15-2014, 10:12 PM
Up your carbs man. You need fuel to lift. I'm not a fan of low carb diets in general. But if you want to HIIT everyday you need them. You can also try out tabata, less hard than HIIT.