PDA

View Full Version : Supplements on a budget

Tranor35
05-29-2014, 02:45 PM
OK...here goes. I'm not new to working out in the least bit, but I am fairly new to beginning/taking supplements. I have been trying to read up on all that I can, but their is just so much out there. I have decided to try to maintain and keep it to the basics, if you can call it that. I take a pre-workout (cellucorC4), BSN AminoX (one dose pre and post workout), and Creatine. I also take protein shakes now and then. I guess my question is that their seems to be some amino's that do the same as pre-workouts, if I understand it correctly. If so, do you need a pre-workout if you're taking amino's pre- and post-workout. And do I have the basics covered for someone that is on a tighter budget and can't really afford stacked packs and so on? Thanks for any guidance and suggestions.

DuracellBunny
05-29-2014, 02:52 PM
OK...here goes. I'm not new to working out in the least bit, but I am fairly new to beginning/taking supplements. I have been trying to read up on all that I can, but their is just so much out there. I have decided to try to maintain and keep it to the basics, if you can call it that. I take a pre-workout (cellucorC4), BSN AminoX (one dose pre and post workout), and Creatine. I also take protein shakes now and then. I guess my question is that their seems to be some amino's that do the same as pre-workouts, if I understand it correctly. If so, do you need a pre-workout if you're taking amino's pre- and post-workout. And do I have the basics covered for someone that is on a tighter budget and can't really afford stacked packs and so on? Thanks for any guidance and suggestions.