PDA

View Full Version : Coming back from the dead

FrankenBeast
05-08-2014, 07:59 AM
Hello people. I was on here years ago, until I was diagnosed with a death sentence back in 2010. I was getting ready for work one morning when I fell to the floor, unable to breathe and my heart was hitting about 400 beats a min. Well long story short I was diagnosed with Wolfe Parkinson White, and told that it was so bad that I would die from it. This kinda put a damper on my ability to train, that and the fact that my right hip was disintegrating so badly that it made my leg 3" shorter than the other one.

Now I have had two heart surgeries and a total hip replacement in the past year, and ready to kick ass back in the training world.

Not that I tell this for anyone to give a ****, but just telling my story to get it out there that I am no newbie to the forum. Just glad to be back and it's time to get the body back.

thomashenry
05-08-2014, 10:37 AM
Hello people. I was on here years ago, until I was diagnosed with a death sentence back in 2010. I was getting ready for work one morning when I fell to the floor, unable to breathe and my heart was hitting about 400 beats a min. Well long story short I was diagnosed with Wolfe Parkinson White, and told that it was so bad that I would die from it. This kinda put a damper on my ability to train, that and the fact that my right hip was disintegrating so badly that it made my leg 3" shorter than the other one.

Now I have had two heart surgeries and a total hip replacement in the past year, and ready to kick ass back in the training world.

Not that I tell this for anyone to give a ****, but just telling my story to get it out there that I am no newbie to the forum. Just glad to be back and it's time to get the body back. Glad your back and Tell your story Brother

Phattso
05-08-2014, 10:47 AM
Rock on, buddy.

Old-Time-Lifter
05-08-2014, 12:26 PM
Welcome back!

FrankenBeast
05-08-2014, 12:53 PM