PDA

View Full Version : So what is the consensus on Assassins Creed IV: Black Flag?

TheBuffmuffin
04-28-2014, 10:04 PM
I recently started playing this game and have only just begun sequence 3.

I can't help but think this game honestly feels like a chore to play.

I absolutely loved the Ezio trilogy and didn't finish AC3 personally.

I'll probably just play the main story, but I'm interested to see hear your opinions.

Also the main combat and naval combat are quite lackluster, this is the first time I've experienced naval combat and was not a fan

dcbone30
04-28-2014, 10:31 PM
My cliffs (warning long, prob not cliffs)

-I played AC1.
-Haven't played an AC game since.
-Heard of/read about AC3 naval combat.
-*wished a game would come out based on these concepts*
-Black Flag is released
-brb playing pirate game (ACIV) based on AC but ignored AC storyline
-Love the game. Very little feels given to main story

Cliffs of cliffs
-AC Black flag is a great pirate game even if you never played an AC game
-AKA everything a modern day Sid Meier's Pirates should be

chevy72blu
04-28-2014, 10:44 PM
I got sick of AC after brotherhood and I loved AC4 - renewed my entire interest in the series. The setting and characters were great

UncertainPerson
04-28-2014, 10:47 PM
worth getting this on PS3? or wait till i get a PS4?

im afraid if i wait there will be other games to play for PS4, dont think im getting one until Destiny or Batman: Arkham Knight

KilaByte
04-28-2014, 11:43 PM
I recently started playing this game and have only just begun sequence 3.

I can't help but think this game honestly feels like a chore to play.

I absolutely loved the Ezio trilogy and didn't finish AC3 personally.

I'll probably just play the main story, but I'm interested to see hear your opinions.

Also the main combat and naval combat are quite lackluster, this is the first time I've experienced naval combat and was not a fan