PDA

View Full Version : Perpetually exhausted

callmeunodos
04-16-2014, 08:45 AM
I graduated college last May and the real world has taken its toll on me. I'm working two jobs now, a M-F 9-5 and the other is at the local newspaper 6-midnight, 3-4 nights a week, which puts me between . I also have to wake up around 615-630 to get my daughter ready for school. I'm not complaining, but I used to work out a consistent 4-5 days per week. Now, my sleep schedule is all jacked up, obviously, but I hate not getting to work out. I'm pretty exhausted from lack of sleep by the time I get home on nights that I don't work, but I keep trying to get myself to hit the weights. I turn 28 next week, weigh about 190. I'm drinking entirely too much caffeine currently, but on the days I try to break the cycle, I nearly pass out at work.

I know that there's no substitute for good sleep and diet and all that, but it doesn't appear that I'm at a point in my life where it is possible for me to get more than 5-6 hours a night. Does anyone have any (supplement) recommendations that would help with energy?

Vinny82
04-16-2014, 08:50 AM
I know its tough with your schedule, because you feel reliant on the stims, the same happens to me at times. But if you took a break from stimulants even for a week or two it might help you out. Then go back to using them after a few weeks. It could also be your diet, if your not taking in enough calories you could become lethargic. Whats your current diet like, an estimate of total macros each day?

bsmit107
04-16-2014, 09:02 AM
I feel your pain man! Im 28, work 45 hours a week at my regular job and train clients 7-10 hours a week in the before/after time of my full time gig, and also get an 1-1.5 hours of my own workout in 4-5 days a week.