PDA

View Full Version : Calculating Marcos & Overall KCals for Weightloss

1beb
04-07-2014, 01:30 PM
Hello Nutrition peeps,

I'm extremely new to this, so be gentle. I'm following the 12 Week Lean Body workout plan, and by following - I mean my fat ass is in the gym working hard 7 days a week. But I have a few questions about nutrition:

Question 1:

I'm using myfitnesspal to track my intake and measuring my food for certainty. I don't feel hungry, but it recommends a very low calorie intake and I wonder if I'm not forcing my body into starvation mode. Given the following situation, what would you recommend as a overall daily calorie intake?

Height: 6ft
BF % : 32.3%
Weight: 256.5lbs
Activity level: Sedentary with the exception of workouts (7 days a week, 5 lifting days, minutes of cardio every day, 25 elliptical, 15 cycling to-from the gym)

Question 2:

My overall goal is to "transform" but I understand from reading that these two processes do not necessarily align well with each other. My primary goal is weight loss. I've read a number of articles on bodybuilding.com and elsewhere that suggest different ratios for different purposes. Understanding my goal, what macro targets would you recommend, in terms of %Carb/%Protein/%Fat? '

Thanks in advance!

AutumnHB
04-07-2014, 01:36 PM
Hello Nutrition peeps,

I'm extremely new to this, so be gentle. I'm following the 12 Week Lean Body workout plan, and by following - I mean my fat ass is in the gym working hard 7 days a week. But I have a few questions about nutrition:

Question 1:

I'm using myfitnesspal to track my intake and measuring my food for certainty. I don't feel hungry, but it recommends a very low calorie intake and I wonder if I'm not forcing my body into starvation mode. Given the following situation, what would you recommend as a overall daily calorie intake?

Height: 6ft
BF % : 32.3%
Weight: 256.5lbs