PDA

View Full Version : Carbs good or bad when cutting

hgivens
04-01-2014, 09:55 PM
I'm pretty new to the nutrition part of lifting, and I've been doing a pretty sloppy bulk all winter and I'm going to start cutting shortly.

Just curious if I should cut out the majority of my carbs when cutting. I also just bought some hydroxycut and plan on taking that.
So basically I'm just asking if carbs are good or bad when trying to cut?

jd0g91
04-01-2014, 10:04 PM
I'm pretty new to the nutrition part of lifting, and I've been doing a pretty sloppy bulk all winter and I'm going to start cutting shortly.

Just curious if I should cut out the majority of my carbs when cutting. I also just bought some hydroxycut and plan on taking that.
So basically I'm just asking if carbs are good or bad when trying to cut?

im cutting, loosing around a 1kg a week. 40/40/20 eating around 200g's of carbs a day. the first part of my cut i did low carb but felt **** all day everyday craved way more **** food. just work out your BMR - 500 calories and eat 40/40/20 protein carbs fat...monitor the scales and adjust accordingly

hgivens
04-01-2014, 10:17 PM
im cutting, loosing around a 1kg a week. 40/40/20 eating around 200g's of carbs a day. the first part of my cut i did low carb but felt **** all day everyday craved way more **** food. just work out your BMR - 500 calories and eat 40/40/20 protein carbs fat...monitor the scales and adjust accordingly

I'm confused what you mean by 40/40/20 Do you mean just eat in the ratio? 2/2/1? because if I only ate 40g's of protein a day I feel like I'd be burning through muscle.

jd0g91
04-01-2014, 10:22 PM
I'm confused what you mean by 40/40/20 Do you mean just eat in the ratio? 2/2/1? because if I only ate 40g's of protein a day I feel like I'd be burning through muscle.

LOL sorry man, i ment % so if your goal was 2000 calories, 40 % of it would be from protein, 40% from carbs 20% from fats