PDA

View Full Version : Looking for some feedback on my diet.

Shadoof77
02-20-2014, 07:39 PM
Hey guys,

I'm very new to the dieting half of training and looking for any advice or if my diet is headed the right way. Started about a week ago. My goals are to lose weight while maintaining my strength.
I'm kind of following Kris Gethin's 12 week trainer as well.

So my diet plan, basically same thing everyday. No sugar, no diary, no bread. I add a little salt/pepper to my brown rice and sweet potato.

9:00am Wake up, 6 Egg whites cooked with 2 tablespoons of medium-hot salsa.

11:00am (usually pre-workout)
Tilapia, broiled
mix of broccoli and green beans, frozen and boiled
cup of multi-grain brown rice

2:00pm (post workout)
Whey protein shake, with water
Half a chicken breast, seasoned/grilled
Mix of broccoli and green beans again
sweet potato mashed, no skin about a cup

6:00pm
half of chicken breast, seasoned/grilled
Mix of broccoli and green beans again
-depending if i only had a cardio day only i usually won't have any carbs at this meal, if I did a work out regime I will have more brown rice or sweet potato mashed for this meal

9:00pm dinner
eye or round steak, beef grilled
mix of broccoli and green beans
no carbs

11:00pm Casein protein shake, with water

Looking for opinions and feedback on this so far. I workout 4 days a week, cardio 5 days.
Thank you for your help gals and fellas.

Opportuniteas1
02-20-2014, 08:20 PM
Don't be afraid to eat the egg yolks. Most of the nutrition in the egg is in the yolk. http://www.whfoods.com/genpage.php?tname=foodspice&dbid=92

Opportuniteas1
02-20-2014, 08:22 PM
I would also add in more healthy fats with my sweet potato/veggies like coconut oil or grass fed butter

ZMan45
02-20-2014, 08:33 PM
Question. The food you list would be described by most as "healthy".

But do you think it's even remotely healthy to

A) Eat practically zero dietary fat?

B) Eat the same food over and over again with no variety?

ErikTheElectric