PDA

View Full Version : Diet plan questions

mikeyjenner
12-12-2013, 08:10 AM
I am new to dieting, I never had to before so I am hoping you guys can help me out. I'm 5 foot 3 160 pounds. I'm going to start cutting January 1st. I've read a lot of articles and seen lots of different meal plans. I just want some help critiquing my plan. Or if I'm way off let me know I'm up for all the proper information I can get.

Meal 1: protein shake 1 scoop
2 eggs, 2 slices whole wheat toast with peanut butter

Meal 2: protein shake and 1 cup of fruit

Meal 3: 6oz chicken breast, potato and I cup veggies

Meal 4: protein shake and 1 cup of fruit

Meal 5: 6oz chicken breast 2 cups veggies and a potato

Meal 6: protein shake and a banana

I haven't counted out the macros yet this is just something I have come up with. I was just wanted a better take on if I'm in the right or wrong direction. Thanks for your time ladies and gents.

WonderPug
12-12-2013, 08:13 AM
Why would you eat six times per day and why would you consume so much processed fast food???

Jimmyboy87
12-12-2013, 08:16 AM
How old are you? give us more detail about your goals.

mikeyjenner
12-12-2013, 08:22 AM
How old are you? give us more detail about your goals.

I'm 26, I'm trying to get down to 12 to 15 % body fat. I was always around 120lbs before I started at the gym. Now that I'm 160 I was hoping to keep some of what I've gained or most of it depending on what's realistic.

DavidUnderhand
12-12-2013, 09:46 AM
I'm 26, I'm trying to get down to 12 to 15 % body fat.

Do some reading into macronutrients and meal frequency (the stickies will be and always are your best friend). After that you shouldn't have any problem creating a sufficient diet plan.

NeroMaj
12-12-2013, 09:50 AM
I'm 26, I'm trying to get down to 12 to 15 % body fat. I was always around 120lbs before I started at the gym. Now that I'm 160 I was hoping to keep some of what I've gained or most of it depending on what's realistic.