PDA

View Full Version : Should I get bigger or get ripped?

dylanbohn95
11-19-2013, 08:14 AM
Hey bros, I'm 5'5 and have been bulking for about 6 months and have gone from 137 to 146 but have added a little more fat than I would like probably because I was stupid and was doing cheat meals early in my bulk. I wanted to get to 155 but I've already lost what abs I had. See, I've never had a full six pack but I got close last time with a four pack and a little store of fat on my lower abs. But now I'm thinking I'll just start cutting this year once I get 150 I'll start my next cut. The thing is ill probably lose 10-15 pounds before I get that ripped look I really want, leaving me around 135-140 , is that really small for someone my size? I'm only 18 but I have been lifting for a couple of years. When I first started out I lost around 90 pounds and got to like 130. I was kind of flabby though. I have built back some of the muscle I have lost so I think this cut I'll actually look normal when I cut and not flat as much. Any advice you guys could give would be great, especially if any of you have gone from flab to abs and can relate. I put this same post on the fat loss section and only got one reply.

dylanbohn95
11-19-2013, 08:56 AM
Bump

WMLifting
11-19-2013, 09:00 AM
Pics would be nice, but I would suggest bulking at your stats.
I am the same height and am clean bulking (1-3lb/monthly) until next Winter or summer depending on body composition.

cls91
11-19-2013, 09:02 AM
Bulk until you become unhappy with your body fat percentage. If that time is now, then cut; no point in adding more weight/some fat if you're already not happy with your current amount.

I wouldn't base it off ab's though.

WonderPug
11-19-2013, 09:04 AM
You should do what makes you happy.

InItForFitness
11-19-2013, 09:08 AM
You should do what makes you happy.

x2
If you feel like your still lean enough to continue bulking than I would suggest that route.