PDA

View Full Version : Help criticize my workout/nutrition schedule please!

Nathanfrabott
10-08-2013, 07:39 PM
Hey guys so im new to bodybuilding/nutrition perfection. I want you guys to tell me what I can do to improve my workout and how well you think it sounds so far. I will include my daily diet and my daily workouts. I will provide a little basic info to help you understand my daily activities and limits. First of all I am a college student with no car so that's one of my biggest limits. I do my best with what is available to me. I am in ROTC and participate in "cross fit"/cardio 3 days a week that I don't count towards my workouts. My goal is to gain as much lean muscle as possible. I weight 195 pounds, 14% body fat. try to be as reasonable as possible with the constructive criticism and I really appreciate you guys taking the time to help me out, now lets cut the bull and get started.

-Every day I consume anywhere from 190-250 grams of protein(which varies from isolate,casein, and concentrate)
-I workout any where form 45 minutes(strenuous) to 1.5 hours
-Here is my diet schedule on average:
Breakfast:
-2 cups of Kashi cereal with granola protein and 16oz of milk
-2 eggs

Snack:
-1 can of raviolis
-granola bar
-1 glass of milk

Lunch:
-2 eggs
-16oz of milk
-1 can of chicken or tuna
-2 slices of whole grain bread

Pre workout meal:

3 eggs

Dinner:(post workout)
-16oz of milk
-1 serving of gold standard protein(25 grams isolate)
-sometimes ill eat an egg or two

Approximately 3300 calories, and 200 grams of protein
I know some people say not to eat that many whole eggs but I have heard overwhelmingly that if it dietary cholesterol its perfectly fine.
I am aware that i should add vegetables and fiber to my diet, its just not readily available to me like eggs and milk. Eggs and milk are my staple to my diet.