PDA

View Full Version : Which to buy to support my goals?

JoseOrih
09-23-2013, 10:09 PM
I am currently in a calorie deficit and am doing cardio at least 5 times a week. I am not lifting weights as I chose to lose weight first instead of gaining muscle. what would be good to buy? A protein supplement? if so which one would be good for my cause. What would you guys recommend? I accept any advice as I am a beginner. All help is appreciated and welcomed. Thanks

I also understand that supplements will not work miracles but at least give me a small help but I do not rely on them to help me achieve my goals

TDoig84
09-23-2013, 10:55 PM
Hi Joseorih,

Focusing on just losing weight is not the best idea, I'm going to assume you want to lose fat?
If you don't lift you will be losing muscle for sure. It really is healthier to lift during fat loss.....unless you're only after weight loss. Wouldn't it make sense to get a head start on muscle gains? besides you burn more calories with a high lean body mass.

as far as supplements go
Protein powder
Creatine
and Fish oil (if you don't consume fish)

Hope it helps.

JoseOrih
09-23-2013, 11:01 PM
Hi Joseorih,

Focusing on just losing weight is not the best idea, I'm going to assume you want to lose fat?
If you don't lift you will be losing muscle for sure. It really is healthier to lift during fat loss.....unless you're only after weight loss. Wouldn't it make sense to get a head start on muscle gains? besides you burn more calories with a high lean body mass.

as far as supplements go
Protein powder
Creatine
and Fish oil (if you don't consume fish)

Hope it helps.

okay I will look into get a membership for my nearby gym. As for the supplements. Would creatine or protein be better to get for cardio and lifting? I dont have enough for both at the moment but I will buy both once I have the chance. So would creatine or protein be the best choice. and if protein what would be the best choice?