PDA

View Full Version : Your experience with calorie cycling and intermittent fasting?

Amelia1987
09-08-2013, 01:00 PM
I'm a newbie female with only four weeks lifting (Starting strength) and 37% body fat. And I was wondering...

Has intemittent fasting combined with carb cycling worked for you? I want to lose body fat while gaining some muscle and I'm thinking about doing this.

Also if there are any females that have had success with this let me know. Im guessing this way of eating works better for the males (jelly).

ironwill2008
09-08-2013, 01:37 PM
I'm a newbie female with only four weeks lifting (Starting strength) and 37% body fat. And I was wondering...

Has intemittent fasting combined with carb cycling worked for you? I want to lose body fat while gaining some muscle and I'm thinking about doing this.

Also if there are any females that have had success with this let me know. Im guessing this way of eating works better for the males (jelly).

Beginners don't need "carb cycling." IF is merely an eating schedule; it has no special advantage over simply eating when you're hungry. If you feel IF fits your RL schedule, give it a go.

Amelia1987
09-09-2013, 04:07 PM
Thank you!

Would you recommend I focus on muscle gain or fat loss first? I read it is easier to it gain muscle first then lose fat but I'm paranoid of gaining more body fat. But its seems more of a hassle to lose the bf % I want then gain muscle and body fat...and then cut bf again...I think I just answered my own question..

Jlopes8520
09-09-2013, 04:46 PM
Thank you!

Would you recommend I focus on muscle gain or fat loss first? I read it is easier to it gain muscle first then lose fat but I'm paranoid of gaining more body fat. But its seems more of a hassle to lose the bf % I want then gain muscle and body fat...and then cut bf again...I think I just answered my own question..