PDA

View Full Version : Eat crappy food or just eat nothing?

SPREEw
07-17-2013, 05:59 AM
So that's pretty much my question. I'm trying to gain muscle in a good way.
I've been training for more than 1 year. 132lbs to 152lbs of almost pure muscle.
But since 2-3 months i'm not gaining any more mass, probably loosing body fat.

I'm asking myself if I've not been eating enough, probably the case xD. I'm about 9-10%, and I've been eating a lot of healthy and high protein food.
But sometimes I ask myself if I want to gain mass, and I'm not in range of GOOD/HEALTHY food, is it better to eat crap food to get above your calorie intake to gain mass, or is it just better to not eat it?
Since I'm a young student, and now doing a student job I don't have time to constantly eat good meals. My dinner and lunch are most of the time healthy so would it be a disaster if between those I eat not so healthy stuff to try to gain mass?

mjdieth
07-17-2013, 06:03 AM
So that's pretty much my question. I'm trying to gain muscle in a good way.
I've been training for more than 1 year. 132lbs to 152lbs of almost pure muscle.
But since 2-3 months i'm not gaining any more mass, probably loosing body fat.

I'm asking myself if I've not been eating enough, probably the case xD. I'm about 9-10%, and I've been eating a lot of healthy and high protein food.
But sometimes I ask myself if I want to gain mass, and I'm not in range of GOOD/HEALTHY food, is it better to eat crap food to get above your calorie intake to gain mass, or is it just better to not eat it?
Since I'm a young student, and now doing a student job I don't have time to constantly eat good meals. My dinner and lunch are most of the time healthy so would it be a disaster if between those I eat not so healthy stuff to try to gain mass?

If you are not gaining anymore eat your so called "crap". Not eating more at all will not put on weight.

KayPS
07-17-2013, 06:15 AM