PDA

View Full Version : Hi there, Nutrition question and should I be bulking.

mardavich
06-17-2013, 11:01 AM
For people that just look at the highlights, I got my TDEE and Macros! so please read on.

Hi there, this is my first post on this forum but I've done my best to read all the stickies and threads so I don't come across as a complete newb but please bare with me if I do.

I'm not going to go into my entire life story but atm I'm 80 kg and around 11% BF (Range between 10.6 and 11.5 according to the scales). I'm looking to get my packs to pop out, you can only really see a 4 pack atm, I'm working on getting rid of that belly at the bottom. I thought when I got to roughly 10% it would be more defined than this but seems I was wrong.

These are the TDEES and Macros that I calculated (please feel free to check my calculation :)):

TDEE and Macros

BMR = 370 + (21.6 x LBM)
LBM = (80 * (100-11))/100
LBM = 71.2
BMR = 370 + (21.6 x 71.2)
BMR = 1907.92 = ~1908

TEE = BMR x Activity
TEE = 1908 x 1.4
TEE = 2671.2 = ~2672 Maintenance

Losing 20% = TEE - (TEE * 0.2)
Losing 20% = 2672 - (2672 * 0.2)
Losing 20% = 2137.6 = up to ~2138 Deficit 20%

Losing 10% = TEE - (TEE * 0.1)
Losing 10% = 2672 - (2672 * 0.1)
Losing 10% = 2404.8 = up to ~2405 Deficit 10%

Protein = 1.35 * Total Weight (lbs)
Protein = 1.35 * 177
Protein = 238.95 = ~240g

LBM Protein = 1.35 * Lean Weight (lbs)
LBM Protein = 1.35 * 157
LBM Protein = 211.95 = ~212g up to 240g

Fat = 0.4 * LBM (lbs)
Fat = 0.4 * 157
Fat = 62.8 = ~63g up to 78g

Carbs = ( TotalCalories - (Protein x 4) - (Fat x 9) ) / 4
Carbs = ( 2300 - (220 x 4) - (65 x 9) ) / 4
Carbs = ( 2300 - 880 - 585 ) / 4
Carbs = ( 835 ) / 4
Carbs = 208.75g = 209g

So in summary I'm aiming to drop between 10 - 20% calories. Aiming for 2138 - 2400 calories. With a rough estimate for Protein to be 212 - 240, fat 63 - 78 and carbs to be 210ish.