PDA

View Full Version : About T-bar rows and Lat Pulldowns. Please read. Thanks

Faiski
06-14-2013, 12:04 PM
Does doing T-bar rows and Lat Pulldowns help you increase chin ups. If currently i can only do 1 chins. If like i do t-bar rows, and lat pulldowns in the same workout for 3 days a week (By the way, doing full bodypart at 3 sets of 10, cause im too skinny, the strength coach told me to add mass before doing strength routine), for like 3 months. How much does my chins increase? And of course i'll be doing bicep curls. ;)

And another question. If i use rubber band on my knee, and do chin ups, does it help you increase ur chins. I really am obsessed with chins, My goal is to get 15 chins.
And btw i'm complete beginner, so i hope i really rapidly gain strength to do 15 chins.

Richie71
06-14-2013, 12:07 PM
All yesses. Except the idea about adding mass before strength, which seems an odd idea, at least to me.

Marius_Ursus
06-14-2013, 12:15 PM
OK, I read.

What did I win?

Just kidding.

I didn't really read it. (srs)

Partyrocking
06-14-2013, 12:17 PM
If you want to get better at doing chin-ups, do chin-ups. If you can only do 1, do multiple sets of 1 until you can do 2, and then keep building up.

Faiski
06-14-2013, 12:29 PM
All yesses. Except the idea about adding mass before strength, which seems an odd idea, at least to me.

Well he said somehting like this, If someones skinny, and trying to do heavy, his only stretching his joints or somehting like that. He told me to stick 3 months with a routine of 3 sets of 10's of full body part that he has a routine for beginners, and he actually doesn't suggest me to do squats or deadlifts, i don't do deadlifts currently at all, and instead of squats his telling me to do leg press.

But i think his right tho, i'm really really skinny. I cant even bench with 2,5kg in the sides. So i think ill follow his routine for 3 months.

icedemon
06-14-2013, 12:29 PM