PDA

View Full Version : Help out please!!!

Dani1708
05-30-2013, 10:31 AM
So i am 98 lbs barely, I just started training last week, following the simply shredded workout routine. I am able to lift very little since I had never worked out in my life, I squat with the barbell ONLY but I am not discouraged... I used the info obtained here to calculate my macros acording to my body type (ectomorph) And in order to gain I should be eating 1960 calories a day 269gr carbs 122g protein 43g of fat... I find very hard to be able to eat all that, plus what are Good sources to get carbs? Besides oats and sweet potato. I really appreciate any help or input... My goal is to gain mass and lower my body fat and be FIT!!

phozosado
05-30-2013, 10:33 AM
Just eat more dense foods. Fat is great for getting extra calories. The reason most people have trouble eating around 2000 or even 3000 or 4000 cals a day is because they try do do it with f'king chicken breast and rice. Use better foods.

cumminslifter
05-30-2013, 11:18 AM
are you female? good job on doing your homework first.
eat more calorically dense foods such as eggs, PB, oils, fatty meats, rice, ect..

PBateman2
05-30-2013, 11:24 AM
Peanut butter and ice cream FTW:D

moosedahgoose
05-30-2013, 11:33 AM

This.

Any time I see a thread about needing more calories, I get envious, then suggest peanut butter.

peanut butter.

Dani1708
05-30-2013, 11:36 AM
are you female? good job on doing your homework first.
eat more calorically dense foods such as eggs, PB, oils, fatty meats, rice, ect..

Yes I am a female! Thanks for the info!!

Dani1708
05-30-2013, 11:37 AM

Dude be serious!

Dani1708
05-30-2013, 11:39 AM
Just eat more dense foods. Fat is great for getting extra calories. The reason most people have trouble eating around 2000 or even 3000 or 4000 cals a day is because they try do do it with f'king chicken breast and rice. Use better foods.