PDA

View Full Version : Help me out guys

Aspiringathlete
05-27-2013, 05:57 PM
So im posting here and have posted before and just want some confirmation and opinions. So im 6'1 about 169 pounds and 20 years old. Ive been doing a cutting plan for a while and want some advice. I really want to start bulking. Ive embedded a pic and want your guys opinion on my body and if im making the right move. My plan is to clean bulk with a 200-500 surplus with this set of macros. Gaining .5 per week
2750 Cal
175P
85F
Rest carbs/fat/protein depending on the day
Ill be running Starting strength or something similar as i have stalled out by doing it with a deficit. If you have any program suggestions im more than welcome to them. Im a uni student home for the summer with maximum time to make gains. I used to be really heavy and to be honest dont wanna become "skinnyfat" or more. Dont know if im really "skinnyfat" now, if i am just a little bit? I just wanna acquire some size and stay relatively lean whilst improving my athleticism. Also, whats a good point to stop this bulk?
Also note this pic is taken at night with food a little before so im normally a little leaner in the AM.
Any opinions and or help is greatly appreciated. Thanks guys
http://i.imgur.com/RMtzeOn.jpg

cumminslifter
05-27-2013, 06:20 PM
that calorie intake seems pretty low for a bulk at your stats
macros look fine
workout is good
bulk until your happy with your strength
good job op

hercules455
05-27-2013, 06:30 PM
I"m glad to see you know that paying attention to your macros is key. If you aren't gaining keep adding calories systematically until you are. If you stall out in your weight gain add more calories. Shoot for 1/2 lb a week. This should allow you to add muscle mass with minimum fat guy in my opinion.

As for training programs I'm a huge fan of Eric Broser's Power Rep Range Shock and Fiber Destruction Fiber Saturation. You can find in the workouts stickys.

Aspiringathlete
05-27-2013, 07:13 PM