PDA

View Full Version : My Story: I need to lose 80 pounds and would like any advice

TrialLawyer
05-12-2013, 06:34 PM
Hello everyone,

The short version is I need to lose weight. I am currently at 275-285 (I do not weight myself but will be buying a scale to track my progress) and would like to get down to 200 lbs.

The long version. I was engaged and she left me. The break up threw my life into what was a never ending spiral. I have been overweight for years and being in a relationship I was never motivated to lose weight. Now that I am single I've decided to lose weight (not only lose it but change my lifestyle) and was looking for guidance on the process.

I do p90x from time to time but my schedule really makes it hard for me to really follow through and eat properly (I am a law student). I plan on starting p90x again tomorrow and have committed myself to seeing it through. I am hoping to lose noticeable weight before the fall semester and hopefully be at my goal by the time graduation comes around next May.

I have a lot of selfish reasons for wanting to lose weight. I want to look awesome in my suit when I am in court, I want my appearance to match my confidence (or arrogance if you ask some of my female classmates), and I'd like to make the ex jealous, not because I want her back but because I feel like this is the only payback I want. Sidenote: Our breakup was interesting, and I have not said a word about it despite her trying to taint my character with a lot of misleading facts.
---------------

So what supplement should I take? The nature of law school and work leave me with about 6 hours of sleep a day with Sunday being a 9 hour day if I am lucky.

Should I do something else beside p90x? I was thinking of adding a jog before bed during these summer months... good idea?

Anything advice would be appreciated.

gheruth06
05-12-2013, 06:51 PM
Hello everyone,