PDA

View Full Version : With my diet do I need supplements? HELP NEWBIE HERE!

Weston1985
04-16-2013, 11:43 AM
Okay so I am 5'7 and I weigh 195 lbs down from 200 a week ago and my goal is to be around 150 to 155. I have gone from consuming beer and pizza to eating extremely healthy and my question is simple: with my diet do I even need supplements? I am trying to burn fat and put on a little bit of muscle so please any advice will be greatly appreciated. To give you an insight on my diet here is what I consumed yesterday:

Breakfast:
Protein Shake (strawberries, AMP extreme 60 whey, yogurt, flaxseed, milk, honey, cinnamon)
2 cups of green tea (about half an hour after the shake)

Snack:
Orange and 2 hard boiled egg whites

Lunch:
Deli meat- roast beef
Raw carrots

Snack:
Raw broccoli and peanut butter

Dinner:
Caesar salad
Grilled salmon

Just guess but that is probably about 1500 calories.

I also consume about four 12 ounce glasses of water, not counting the water in the green tea. I suppose you can consider the AMP Whey a supplement, but do I need something other than that? My workouts consist of an intense body weight exercise circuit for 20 minutes 3 times a week (I'm covered in sweat and my heart is pounding afterwards) and I go on walks with my dog every single day for about 1.5 miles uphill. Again my goal is to drop body fat and get down to 150 lbs while gaining a little bit of muscle. I have considered taking grape seed extract but I wasn't sure. Is there a consensus supplement I could be taking to speed up the burning of fat???

Big.Jazayrli
04-19-2013, 01:12 AM
If I were you I would spend some serious time reading in the workout program and nutrition sections of the forum.. quite frankly you need some help in these departments!

Aside from that, once you've got yourself sorted, I'd throw in a thermogenic like ErgoShred (http://www.bodybuilding.com/store/ergogenix/ergo-shred.html) to help you along the way.

eekLV
04-19-2013, 02:28 AM