PDA

View Full Version : Nutrition Update

sks179
04-11-2013, 09:13 PM
Hi everyone!

I apologize for this novel, only read if you're interested. It's lengthy...

So, I recently posted a thread about my initial nutrition layout.
I'm 19, male, 6ft tall, weigh about 220 and am about my BF% is 30% (at least when I last checked and I was 230, I don't look much better, but I'm toning a bit- I don't have a measuring thingy). Anyways, I had posted before about eating 1600 calories and my Macros were 90g Protein, 190g Carbs and 50g Fat. These were rough estimates because it varied by 20 grams a day.

ANYWAY- I got a lot of great answers and found out 1600 calories a day would mess me up. I was led to a great thread made by Emma about calories and nutrition. So I've tried to follow it. I calculated my BMR as around 2200. I'm doing Lee Labrada's 12 Week Lean Body Program. So I either do weights, 30 min of cardio/interval or both- at least SOMETHING each day. Other than that, I'm a student so I sit a lot. I walk to and from class, but it's not far. I suppose that makes me slightly active. So multiply 2200 by 1.3 and you get 2860. If I wanna lose weight, subtract 500 and I get 2360 (about 2400). So I've been trying to eat that many calories a day. Because I don't always have access to a scale/measuring cups, I do the best I can, but I set my goal to 2200 calories just to make sure it's okay to go a bit over.