PDA

View Full Version : Is there such thing as not enough food on a cut?

tpd1864
04-07-2013, 07:22 AM
I am new to the cutting and I am wondering if a person coould actually take in too little on a cut. I have been lifting steady with a 5 day a week split for approximately 3 years. Currently I am attempting to shed the fat before I try a true bulk phase. I am 5'10" and weight 200 lbs. My numbers on average is 1732 Calories on a workout day. Protein is 192 which is 45% carbs are 151 which is 35% and fats are 38 which is 20%.

Anyone with experience any input would be appreciated. I have also been doing approximately 40-45 min cardo after the workouts as well.. Like I said I am new to a good cut and don't know if I am taking in to little to get the results I would like to see.

Tommy W.
04-07-2013, 07:40 AM
Yeah that's fine. Some will say you need more but you don't. If you have to drop so much that you're not getting proper protien and fats and SOME carbs you'll need to raise your defecit with more activity. Cutting down at 10 calories per lb of bodyweight that you WANT to weigh is a good equation that I've used. I go slightly below that to really make things happen. It's tough but I'd rather get back to building muscle as soon as possible and prolonging the fat loss stage drives me nuts.

WonderPug
04-07-2013, 07:44 AM
My numbers on average is 1732 Calories on a workout day. Protein is 192 which is 45% carbs are 151 which is 35% and fats are 38 which is 20%.That's a terrible idea as dietary fat is way too low and total energy intake is so low as to cause increased lose of lean body mass while also increasing risk of stalled as well as lasting metabolic down regulation.

salamisalem
04-07-2013, 07:59 AM
sounds fine, even if you are eating too little its ok the defecit is fine considering how obese you are (being blunt, not insulting)

Tommy W.
04-07-2013, 08:06 AM