PDA

View Full Version : Losing weight in chest/stomach area

Oceanborn
07-31-2003, 09:23 PM
Hi everyone.

It seems that I gain weight in my stomach and chest area all the time, and it's very hard to get rid of. All my life I've kind of had these "man-titties", kinda perky looking or something. It's embarrassing and I'd like to get rid of that, to where I have a more of a flat chest. I've tried doing lots of pushups, and as for my stomach I've tried a lot of situps. But nothing resulted in doing that.

So does anyone have any advice for getting rid of extra fat, specifically in my chest area?

SigEp2001
07-31-2003, 09:41 PM
the pushups and situps wont do anything for you without proper nutrition and a cardio program. there is a ton of great information on this site on different diets and cardio. just do a search. i have been dieting for almost 3 months now and i have found that my stomach and chest are the last places where i am going to lose the flab. everyone is different though. best of luck to you

Mw6wW
07-31-2003, 09:41 PM
Ah you've made the all to commen mis-conseption that you can spot-reduce.

The only way you're going to loose that flab is with diet/excercise. If you do push-ups and sit-ups it will help with your muscle indurance, but it won't burn the fat off of that exact spot. So basically get your diet in check, starting doing some cardio, and try to implament some sort of lifting routine.

Cogar
07-31-2003, 09:49 PM
There is more information here (link (http://forum.bodybuilding.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=147608)) regarding where the fat comes off first.

sqweezer
08-01-2003, 12:24 AM