PDA

View Full Version : Budget

McGriddle
02-01-2013, 08:42 AM
I have a question, and I was wondering if there is anybody who would have some information to help me. I am a college student, I put in work at two jobs, but my budget is extremely tight. A huge set back for me is that I cannot afford supplements and don't have the budget to maintain 5-7 meals a day to get the nutrition that gets suggested for most workouts. I already eat tons of eggs, I only buy meat when I can afford it (beef and chicken), I know I should really pick up the habit of eating tuna. But what are some other things I could do to not stunt my advancement because of my lack of diet? What are the most important of things that I can get on a low budget?
My diet primary consists of:
Eggs,
Ramen,
Pasta,
Rice,
Cottage Cheese

germaine07
02-01-2013, 08:56 AM
A huge set back for me is that I cannot afford supplements and don't have the budget to maintain 5-7 meals a day to get the nutrition that gets suggested for most workouts.

You're in luck because you don't need any supplements and you don't need to eat 5-7 meals a day.

LJocci
02-01-2013, 09:26 AM
Peanut butter

McGriddle
02-01-2013, 09:45 AM
You're in luck because you don't need any supplements and you don't need to eat 5-7 meals a day.

I understand, maybe I wasn't clear enough. I was wondering if anybody has any advice as to foods that I could add/subtract to my diet that would assist me with the resources that I have to work with on my budget.

For example, I added cottage cheese to give myself some slow digesting protein before bed.

To be dead on, I was wondering what food source would be great for my meal that precedes lifting. My main problem I'm that I'm cashing out very quickly. I'm almost dead on certain that its a product of my diet, because I didn't experience this same problem last year and when I lived on campus.

ASTRONOMICAL
02-01-2013, 10:31 AM