PDA

View Full Version : Everyday Nutrtion + Supplementation

jfrost2083
11-28-2012, 03:48 PM
Hey guys! I just recently ordered whey protein and creatine as supplements for my everyday workout. This is my first time ever putting whey protein and creatine to use and I'm a bit unsure about the usage, so some advice would be greatly appreciated! I'm around 5''8 and weigh around 130 lbs. Assuming that I consume a proper amount of protein and other nutrients through real nutrition and supplementation every day through 4-6 meals, when should I take my daily dosage(s) of whey protein and/or creatine? Please note that I workout every morning at around 5:30 AM. I've seen a few "guides" on meals eaten throughout the day but they all had the pre-workout and post-workout 'meals' placed somewhere in the afternoon. I'm confused because I'm not sure if I should just drink a pre-workout shake (whey protein+creatine) at 5 AM, workout at 5:30, finish working out around 6:40, drink a post-workout drink (whey protein?), and then eat breakfast right after? Or should I wait 2-3 hours after taking my post-workout shake to eat breakfast and then continue to have mini-meals every 2-3 hours from then on? Sorry that was a lot of information but I had to ask!

nofear24pr
11-28-2012, 04:06 PM
Just wait 15-30 minutes after taking post workout for your breakfast, then wait 2-3 hrs for next meal.

Im assuming your goal is mass gain? If it is you should not worry about waiting exactly 2-3 hrs or 30 minutes to eat, just eat if you are hungry.
Dont be like: "Im really hungry but I still have to wait 10 more minutes before I can eat" lol.

AlwaysTryin
11-28-2012, 04:18 PM
Just wait 15-30 minutes after taking post workout for your breakfast, then wait 2-3 hrs for next meal.

What? Why does he need to do that

rand18m
11-28-2012, 04:18 PM