PDA

View Full Version : Mostly Liquid Diet

Jay98
09-11-2012, 08:33 PM
What would be the outcome of a diet mostly made of liquids and suppliments. Protien drinks, oils for fat, and juices for carbs? Just something I have been wondering about. Suppliments would be bcaa's, multi vitamin, Iron, among other bodybuilding suppliments.

ThousandEyes
09-11-2012, 08:38 PM
stupidity...why would you ever try that unless you got mouth surgery and couldn't eat food.

Jay98
09-11-2012, 08:44 PM
Easier to pack rations for a long hunting trip. A whole. Plus I was just curious.

FeralBeast
09-11-2012, 08:47 PM
i get half my calories from liquid (2% milk)

srs.

Jay98
09-11-2012, 08:48 PM
How many calories would that be? How much milk do you drink a day?

VQ35DE
09-11-2012, 09:14 PM
You won't be getting enough fiber. Also, my guess is you'd be pissing out both ends.

xXenkiXx
09-11-2012, 11:21 PM
I've been drinking 3/4 a gallon of chocolate milk a day for a few months now, both plain and with protein/mass gainers. It helps me reach my macros and I'm in good health. Taking orange triad and fish oil to help supplement. I'll still eat 2000+ calories a day of solid food, but reaching 4500 calories a day is too hard to do without milk. Also helping with protein.

If you're doing this for a short-term hunting trip I'd imagine your body can handle it fine, but be prepared to be peeing a lot.

Jay98
09-12-2012, 07:06 AM
You won't be getting enough fiber. Also, my guess is you'd be pissing out both ends.
Why would you need fiber?

ThousandEyes
09-12-2012, 07:10 AM
Why would you need fiber?

To take a ****

layarph
09-12-2012, 07:14 AM
In terms of body composition, the same thing when comparing a "clean" diet to a "dirty" diet; as long as you hit your macros, it will make no difference.