PDA

View Full Version : Do i need to cook the oats i put in my protein shake?



YouthfulSwole
08-18-2012, 05:12 PM
I know sounds dumb, making home made gainer putting pb and oats in my whey and whole milk. do I need to cook them or just put them in there, or what?

LegitAlpha
08-18-2012, 05:13 PM
You don't need to cook them, although it may be hard to drink. Make sure to get extra fine oats

YouthfulSwole
08-18-2012, 05:20 PM
Ok thanks, do they taste bad?

AlwaysTryin
08-18-2012, 05:31 PM
Ok thanks, do they taste bad?try it and decide for yourself

People don't all have the same tastes......

brianr018
08-18-2012, 05:39 PM
You'll probably wanna blend them, other wise it won't mix very well and most of the oats will end up stuck to the bottom of the cup

DieHards77
08-18-2012, 05:45 PM
Agreed with what everyone above said, you dont need too but it may be hard to drink down if there not smaller than regular oatmeal size hah

JLGEE
08-18-2012, 05:45 PM
Negatory, sir. Throw dem oats in there. Yummy yummy in my tummy!

SayMilesAway
08-18-2012, 06:05 PM
Either throw them in and eat them with a spoon or blend them and drink.

Tdiguy
08-18-2012, 06:11 PM
Nutribullet the suckers it will make them dissapear lol

koolskool
08-18-2012, 06:21 PM
Blender is your friend. I use whey, milk, pb, oats, plus I add ice cream and a banana for the EXTRA.
Drinking my shake now-

NorCalRey
08-18-2012, 06:44 PM
I usually run raw oats through a coffee grinder to make it into a flour. Then add it to my shakes and it mixes perfectly.

pshickey
08-18-2012, 07:54 PM
I snort mine, gets into my system faster.