PDA

View Full Version : Dam my genetics! is it time for supplements??

R1C0
06-27-2012, 07:27 PM
Hey guys
ive been lifting for probably around 5 years now, n gained serious results..
im 6'1-6'2 178-182 pounds and 21 years old
im also a certified personal trainer and currently studying nutrition, so i know what im talking about when im blaming my genetics.
i come from a family of little people who are mostly skinny and some are fat lol
now i know im gotting close to reaching my peak as far as test level and such (around the age of 26-28), but dam i feel like i just CANT GET ANT MORE SIZE!
my diet is great! i eat around 3-4 full meals a day plus 2 protein shakes and 1-2 more snacks. i eat it all, all day everyday
my workouts are great, i lift heavy and mix it up with high reps with lower weight.
ive always been against supplement use but the personal trainers industry is very competitive here in south florida
WHAT SHOULD I DO!??

Spork3245
06-27-2012, 07:31 PM
WHAT SHOULD I DO!??

What are your goals?

Big.Jazayrli
06-27-2012, 07:37 PM
if you aren't gaining any size or any fat then you aren't eating enough .. its pretty simple thermodynamics

davisj3537
06-27-2012, 08:23 PM
^Well said

Ecobb
06-27-2012, 08:32 PM
Hey guys
ive been lifting for probably around 5 years now, n gained serious results..
im 6'1-6'2 178-182 pounds and 21 years old
im also a certified personal trainer and currently studying nutrition, so i know what im talking about when im blaming my genetics.
i come from a family of little people who are mostly skinny and some are fat lol
now i know im gotting close to reaching my peak as far as test level and such (around the age of 26-28), but dam i feel like i just CANT GET ANT MORE SIZE!
my diet is great! i eat around 3-4 full meals a day plus 2 protein shakes and 1-2 more snacks. i eat it all, all day everyday
my workouts are great, i lift heavy and mix it up with high reps with lower weight.